skip to Main Content

Roope UusitaloRoope Uusitalo, Chair

Roope Uusitalo is Professor of Economics at the University of Helsinki. His areas of research include the labour market, education and pension systems.

roope.uusitalo@helsinki.fi
Website »»

Torben M AndersenTorben M. Andersen

Torben M. Andersen is Professor of Economics at the University of Århus. His research covers a wide range of topics including fiscal policy, public economics, labour economics and the Nordic welfare model. He is a former chairman of the Danish Economic Council, and vice-chair of the Swedish Fiscal Policy Council.

tandersen@econ.au.dk
Website »»

Anneli Anttonen

Anneli Anttonen is professor of social policy at the University of Tampere, School of Social Sciences and Humanities. She is a chair of the Research Council for Culture and Society in the Academy of Finland, 2016-2018. Her research interests are linked to social policy, welfare state, social services and care.

anneli.anttonen@uta.fi
Website »»

Kaisa KotakorpiKaisa Kotakorpi

Kaisa Kotakorpi is Professor of Economics at the University of Turku. Her field of research is public economics with a particular focus on taxation. She heads a multi-year research project on the shadow economy.

kaisa.kotakorpi@utu.fi
Website »»

Mikko PuhakkaMikko Puhakka, Vice-Chair

Mikko Puhakka is Professor of Economics at the University of Oulu. His research covers a wide range of issues in macroeconomics.

mikko.puhakka@oulu.fi
Website »»

Secretariat of the Council

Seppo Orjasniemi, Secretary-General
seppo.orjasniemi@vatt.fi
+358 295 519 412

Allan Seuri, Researcher
allan.seuri@vatt.fi
+358 50 400 8928

Back To Top